Before the snow: hot crack sealing, repairs and Tempo shelters, book now.

Off season: send photos and we tell you what is urgent and what can wait.

Season open: paving dates are booked in the order quotes are accepted.

After: Two-storey house at an October sunset, driveway replaced

Paving contractor · South Shore

Asphalt paving on the South Shore.

Driveways, repairs, sealcoating and parking lots in Longueuil, Brossard, Boucherville, Saint-Lambert, Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Sainte-Julie, Varennes, La Prairie, Candiac, Saint-Constant, Chambly and Châteauguay. City rules change from one municipality to the next: here is, for each one, what it takes to redo or widen your driveway, and the 2026 price.

438 355-0636
  • Free quoteWe come take a look, no obligation.
  • Clear priceEvery step spelled out in the quote.
  • Hot asphaltLaid with a paver, rolled.
  • Quick callbackThe owner, not a salesperson.

Updated October 29, 2026· Pavabris

On this page
  1. The cities we pave on the South Shore
  2. Asphalt paving prices on the South Shore in 2026
  3. Redoing or widening a driveway: each city’s rules
  4. Winter on the South Shore: 73.7 to 85 freeze-thaw days a year
  5. Tempo shelters on the South Shore: 2026–2027 dates
  6. Our services on the South Shore
  7. Frequently asked questions
  8. Sources

The cities we pave on the South Shore

Asphalt paving prices on the South Shore in 2026

Work 2026 prices (before tax) 400 ft² double driveway
Fully rebuilt driveway (excavation, base, asphalt) $6–10/ft² $2,400–4,000
Resurfacing over a sound base $3–5.50/ft² $1,200–2,200
Sealcoating $265–300 up to 600 ft² $265–300
Hot-poured crack sealing $250–400 below 200 linear feet depends on length

Calculate your price in 30 seconds or see all 2026 prices.

Your driveway on the South Shore: free visit and quote

Redoing or widening a driveway: each city’s rules

City Redo the driveway at the same size Widen the driveway Curb cut Maximum width
Longueuil Not a listed trigger in the by-law (confirm with 311) Certificate ($136); about 8 weeks City contractor: $226 up to 4 m The lesser of 7.5 m and 50% of the lot
Brossard No certificate for a 1–3 dwelling home Authorization (not a permit), to request before September 15 The City: $60 + $48.95 per metre (4 m minimum), plus restoration Curb cut 10 m and at most 50% of the lot width
Boucherville No certificate for a house’s parking (only for multi-unit buildings, integrated projects or businesses) No certificate for a house, but the curb cut must first be approved by the permits department (answer in at least 7 business days) The City or its contractor, at the actual cost of the work, billed to the owner Access 7 m at most, measured at the front lot line and at the lowered curb; one access if the frontage is under 30 m
Saint-Lambert A separate permit is required if you change the parking area Curb-cut construction or modification request to Urban Planning, on top of the parking permit Work done by the City: curb sawing $200/m, curb rebuild $360/m, sidewalk rebuild $600/m (free when the City rebuilds the street) Curb cut 2.5–6 m (two combined: 9 m on a lot 24 m wide or more); 1.22 m clear between a walkway and the parking if not combined
Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville By-law URB-ADM2017 (s. 74) covers laying out or redoing parking: we check with the City whether a certificate applies Same steps; one driveway if the lot is 30 m wide or less, two beyond, 8 m apart Curb lowered over the full driveway width; steps to confirm with the City Driveway 3.5 to 7 m, not more than half the front lot line (7 m allowed if the garage is under 6 m from the street)
Sainte-Julie No certificate for exterior work at an H1 or H2 house (except PIIA) No certificate for the house; the curb cut is paid to the City, in advance Curb or sidewalk work billed by the City per its fee schedule, payable in advance Curb cut 3–7.50 m, matching the driveway width; 7 m between two; 6 m from an intersection
Varennes No permit for parking of fewer than 9 spaces (except heritage homes or PIIA areas) No permit for the house; widening the lowered curb is requested from Engineering, by appointment April 1 to October 15 Done by specialized contractors at the owner’s cost: curb sawn or sidewalk rebuilt, April 15 to November 1, 15–20 business days after payment Not specified on the City’s pages: the technologist tells you the applicable rule
La Prairie No permit to change the surface of an existing house’s parking Certificate of authorization required before widening the parking area Not specified on the City’s page: confirm with the urban planning department One access per street (two if the lot is over 20 m wide or on a corner); at most 3 m in front of the façade
Candiac Simple same-size repaving: confirm with the City Certificate of authorization to lay out parking or a curb cut (by-law 5005) The certificate requires a plan locating the curbs and the curb cut Not specified on the City’s pages
Saint-Constant Not specified on the City’s pages: confirm under permits by-law 1531-17 At most 3 m of driveway or parking in front of the house (outside the garage), unless approved under the PIIA; one access if the frontage is under 15 m Not specified Driveway 3–7 m one-way, 5–8 m two-way
Chambly Not specified for same-size repaving $20 permit « curb cut, laying out parking (enlargement or change) » Curb lowered over the full width of the parking; any new access on Route 112 also needs the ministry’s approval By frontage: 3 m (under 8 m), 5 m (8–12 m), 6 m (12–15 m), 7.5 m (15 m and more); the attached garage’s width if larger
Châteauguay Not specified for simple same-size repaving Permit required to build or enlarge parking (online request depending on whether there is a curb, a ditch or neither) Curb-cut request to the inspection and permits division; no ditch closing where the ditch is under 1 m deep Access at least 3 m; at most 50% of the frontage if the lot is 18.28 m or less, 9.14 m beyond

We handle the paperwork with the City and schedule the curb cut before the paving. Each city page has the details.

Winter on the South Shore: 73.7 to 85 freeze-thaw days a year

City Climate station Freeze-thaw days a year
Longueuil Saint-Hubert 85
Brossard Saint-Hubert 85
Boucherville Saint-Hubert 85
Saint-Lambert Saint-Hubert 85
Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville Saint-Hubert 85
Sainte-Julie Saint-Hubert 85
Varennes Rivière-des-Prairies 82
La Prairie Saint-Hubert 85
Candiac Saint-Hubert 85
Saint-Constant Montréal-Trudeau 73.7
Chambly Saint-Hubert 85
Châteauguay Montréal-Trudeau 73.7

Every day the air temperature crosses zero can work water into the cracks. We hot-seal them before November and build the base in compacted stone layers so it doesn’t move in the thaw.

Tempo shelters on the South Shore: 2026–2027 dates

City Install from Remove by Permit
Longueuil the last full weekend of October (October 24, 2026) the second full weekend of April (April 10–11, 2027) No
Brossard November 1 April 15 No
Boucherville October 15 April 15 Non mentionné
Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville November 1 April 15 No
Sainte-Julie October 15 April 15 No
Varennes November 1 April 15 No
La Prairie November 1 April 1 Non mentionné
Saint-Constant October 15 April 15 No
Chambly October 15 April 15 Non mentionné
Châteauguay October 15 April 30 No

We set up and anchor your shelter in the asphalt at your city’s setbacks: single $199, double $299, before taxes; $329 and $449 with spring removal. See Tempo shelter installation and our prices next to those published elsewhere.

Our services on the South Shore

An asphalt project on the South Shore? Your price in 2 minutes

Frequently asked questions

How much does an asphalt driveway cost on the South Shore in 2026?

Fully rebuilt, about $6 to $10 per square foot before tax, or $2,400 to $4,000 for a 400 ft² double driveway. Resurfacing a sound base costs $3–5.50/ft² and sealcoating $265–300 up to 600 ft².

Do I need a permit to redo my driveway on the South Shore?

It depends on the city. Longueuil: not a listed trigger in the by-law (confirm with 311). Brossard: no certificate for a 1–3 dwelling home. Boucherville: no certificate for a house’s parking (only for multi-unit buildings, integrated projects or businesses). Saint-Lambert: a separate permit is required if you change the parking area. Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville: by-law URB-ADM2017 (s. 74) covers laying out or redoing parking: we check with the City whether a certificate applies. Sainte-Julie: no certificate for exterior work at an H1 or H2 house (except PIIA). Varennes: no permit for parking of fewer than 9 spaces (except heritage homes or PIIA areas). La Prairie: no permit to change the surface of an existing house’s parking. Candiac: simple same-size repaving: confirm with the City. Saint-Constant: not specified on the City’s pages: confirm under permits by-law 1531-17. Chambly: not specified for same-size repaving. Châteauguay: not specified for simple same-size repaving.

How many freeze-thaw days are there on the South Shore?

Between 73.7 and 85 a year depending on the nearest climate station, from Environment Canada climate normals: days when the air drops below 0 °C and back above. It is an air indicator, not a pavement measurement, but these cycles open unsealed cracks.

Which cities do you serve on the South Shore?

Longueuil, Brossard, Boucherville, Saint-Lambert, Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Sainte-Julie, Varennes, La Prairie, Candiac, Saint-Constant, Chambly and Châteauguay. For another municipality in the region, ask for a quote: we confirm quickly.

Sources

Pages checked October 26, 2026.

2026 prices in detail: sources and calculator.

Before the freeze, not next spring.

Describe your project in two minutes. We call you back quickly, come take a look and you get your price, free.

438 355-0636